1 radiator heating when only 'hot water' is selected.


Postby Sagalout1954 » Thu Jun 12, 2008 2:24 pm

Had to move rad position (in upstairs room) and had probs - not enough pressure to refill rads. Thought we'd have to get a plumber after all but found solution on here - brilliant (thanks htg engineer and the person who's thread it was - in short, shoved a garden hose on downstairs rad and followed all your instructions to the letter). Still tweaking the old 'balancing' stuff but all seemed well, until..................

The warm weather means heating is not on now and we've noticed that one rad (not the new one) is fully heating up just with 'hot water' selected. It is one of two rads which do not have individual thermostatic control. This 'hot' one is upstairs, but the other one (which remains cold) is located downstairs. None of the thermo rads heat either.

Might the solution be the 3 port valve or actuator (have found another thread with this advice)?
Sagalout1954
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 2:08 pm

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby htg engineer » Thu Jun 12, 2008 8:12 pm

Check the 3 port valve and actuator, but very odd that only one radiator is heating if the actuator wasn't closing the heating side - normally all radiators would heat.

Check actuator and 3 port valve, I will watch for any further posts.

htg
htg engineer
Posts: 3211
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 5:22 pm


Postby Sagalout1954 » Mon Jun 16, 2008 12:52 pm

Cleaned valve and seems to have solved problem (or maybe it just solved itself!!).
Sagalout1954
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 2:08 pm


Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by


 


  • Related Topics