2 way switch in 1 way application


Postby cbrownrigg » Tue Nov 06, 2007 1:45 pm

This should be an easy one but I just want to check.
I have a 2 way switch which I want to use in a single switch application. Do I just connect my Live (brown) to L1 and then L2 to the light and leave the common connection empty with my neutral and earth bypassing the switch directly to the light?
cbrownrigg
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 1:16 pm

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby sparx » Tue Nov 06, 2007 4:21 pm

Hi. No!
use Live in com. sw.line in L1, L2 not used. N& E as you say,
2W sw 'toggles' between C & L1/L2, could use Com. & L2 but sw. would be upside down, still work ok though,
regards SPARX
sparx
Posts: 2166
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 8:33 pm
Location: The fifth continent.


Postby cbrownrigg » Tue Nov 06, 2007 5:18 pm

Thanks Sparx, I'll try that
cbrownrigg
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 1:16 pm


Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by


 


  • Related Topics