Co-Axial aerial cable no signal how can I test cable is OK


Postby Markem » Wed Nov 21, 2007 9:24 am

I have recently purchased an additional TV for my bedroom. I could not get a signal so I purchased a booster which worked fine. But if I slightly move the booster box I lose the signal. I fixed box to the wall but now no signal is being recieved at all!!!! I have checked the booster on my tv downstairs and it works fine. Can anyone please suggest what may be causing this problem as I am stumped.

Cheers

Mark.
Markem
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 9:14 am

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby marrtin » Wed Nov 21, 2007 7:59 pm

Part of the problem with RF plugs is where the centre cable pushes into the male pin it can make a poor connection. Disassemble the plug and put a small kink into the centre wire to ensure good connection then put back together. Whilst you have the plug apart, make sure none of the copper braid strands are touching the centre core.
marrtin
Posts: 374
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 6:42 pm


Postby Markem » Thu Nov 22, 2007 11:35 am

Marrtin,

Did as you suggested and everthing is now working perfectly.

Thanks for taking the trouble to reply to my post.

Cheers,

M
Markem
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 9:14 am


Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by


 


  • Related Topics

cron