Concrete shed base


Postby leeb1450 » Sun Sep 05, 2010 5:45 pm

My back yard has a concrete base about 4" thick. I would like to build a shed/workshop 12'x10' with a concrete base of about 6". can i lay new concrete over the top or do i have to dig up the old stuff and start again.
Thanks :?
leeb1450
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 5:36 pm

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby stoneyboy » Sun Sep 05, 2010 10:35 pm

leeb1450,
Lay the 6" ontop of the existing slab.
end
stoneyboy
Posts: 2708
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:44 pm


Postby leeb1450 » Tue Sep 07, 2010 4:50 am

Thanks I will give it a try
leeb1450
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 5:36 pm


Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by


 


  • Related Topics

cron