cooker switch


Postby tony2tony » Fri Mar 30, 2012 11:04 am

i had a freestanding cooker which was connected to a cooker switch with socket.
i now have a oven and hob, the oven has a 13amp plug and rated 2100-2450.
the oven is plugged into cooker switch as before but i need to hardwire the hob.
can i hardwire as before.? the amp is 30 from board and is a dedicated supply for cooker switch
where the original cooker point was situated, it was too close to worktop so have put a 45amp dp switch
further up the wall .this switch will cut off all supply to oven and hob.
i am debating as to just connect the hob to cooker supply and plug in oven on ring main, tony
tony2tony
Rank: Labourer
Progress to next rank:
25%
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 10:45 am

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby ericmark » Sat Mar 31, 2012 11:32 am

And the question is what?
I would go back to basics and consider what is worst case scenario if you do what you are considering. Can't really see what the question is if you are considering an overload then with a 6mm cable protected with a 30A fuse worst case scenario is the fuse blows.
ericmark
Rank: Project Manager
Posts: 1626
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2009 8:49 pm
Location: Mold, North Wales.

Postby tony2tony » Sat Mar 31, 2012 3:33 pm

hi the hob has to be wired with 4mm as stipulated thanks
tony2tony
Rank: Labourer
Progress to next rank:
25%
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 10:45 am

Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by



  • DIY How to Project Guides

  • DIY how to tutorial projects and guides - Did you know we have a DIY Projects section? Well, if no, then we certainly do! Within this area of our site have literally hundreds of how-to guides and tutorials that cover a huge range of home improvement tasks. Each page also comes with pictures and a video to make completing those jobs even easier!



 


  • Related Topics