expansion vessel


Postby John Paul » Sat Dec 11, 2010 2:18 pm

I have 4 rads weeping in a two story house downstairs,The system is gas operated and is sealed.as there is apressure gauge set at 2bar in the hot press.I dont seem to be able to locate an expansion vessell.Can I still go ahead drain off the system and repair the valves.
Regards john paul
John Paul
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:30 pm

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby plumbbob » Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:28 pm

Yes you can.

The pressure vessel is probably integrated inside the boiler.

When you re-fill, only fill to between 1 and 1.5 bar. 2 bar is a little on the high side and will be putting unnecessary strain on the system fittings.
plumbbob
Posts: 1851
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 9:59 pm


Postby John Paul » Mon Dec 13, 2010 1:50 pm

[quote="plumbbob"]Yes you can.

The pressure vessel is probably integrated inside the boiler.

When you re-fill, only fill to between 1 and 1.5 bar. 2 bar is a little on the high side and will be putting unnecessary strain on the system fittings.[/quote]

Thank you, once again
John Paul
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:30 pm


Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by


 


  • Related Topics