F30E - No HW when CH in on


Postby vipin » Wed Jan 02, 2008 6:17 pm

Saunier Duval F30e combi boiler: HW is okay on its own, CH is okay. But when CH is on and HW is turned on, the boiler tries for a few seconds and then shuts down with F9 in display and red light flashing. Pressure is bet 1-1.2bar. Have replaced water pressure sensor; gas valve stepper motor and 3way valve head piston(pin) working okay. Any help out there will be highly appreciated. Thanks.
vipin
Rank: Labourer
Progress to next rank:
75%
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 5:21 pm

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby humperdink » Thu Jan 03, 2008 9:42 pm

maybe p.c.b.
humperdink
Rank: Tradesman
Progress to next rank:
15.4%
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 7:34 pm

Postby vipin » Sat Jan 05, 2008 3:33 pm

Thank you, but I suspect something mechanical, and am going to remove and inspect the 3way valve as soon as weather permits (the boiler is located in an outside toilet!). Will let u know when I find something.
Thanks again.
vipin
Rank: Labourer
Progress to next rank:
75%
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 5:21 pm

Postby roger196 » Sat Jan 05, 2008 5:37 pm

Get hold of the manufactureres instructions ( their website will give a phone number). These should tell you what fault F9 is.
roger196
Rank: Ganger
Progress to next rank:
22.7%
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 7:51 pm

Postby vipin » Tue Jan 08, 2008 5:54 pm

The Manual states that F9 indicates:
1. Water pressure sensor - but I have changed that with no results.
2. Stepper motor - I have checked this according to their instructions, and it works. I also checked the motorised 3way valve head, and it works.
3. Overheat stat (manual reset) - but the stat does not trip!
That is all the help they can give, hence my cry for help.
vipin
Rank: Labourer
Progress to next rank:
75%
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 5:21 pm

Postby hfz3 » Sat Jan 01, 2011 7:29 pm

Hi Vipin

Did U fix the problem?

Regards

Curt
hfz3
Rank: Labourer
Progress to next rank:
0%
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 7:28 pm

Postby vipin » Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:57 pm

[quote="hfz3"]Hi Vipin

Did U fix the problem?

Regards

Curt[/quote]

NO. I just haven't had the time to tackle it. Thought it might be wiser to save the money on a new PCB and get a new combi. But it is still working as before. Any suggestions, Curt?

Thanks
Vipin.
vipin
Rank: Labourer
Progress to next rank:
75%
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 5:21 pm

Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by



  • DIY How to Project Guides

  • DIY how to tutorial projects and guides - Did you know we have a DIY Projects section? Well, if no, then we certainly do! Within this area of our site have literally hundreds of how-to guides and tutorials that cover a huge range of home improvement tasks. Each page also comes with pictures and a video to make completing those jobs even easier!