FITTING A SPARE SOCKET


Postby bazza » Fri May 18, 2007 6:23 pm

hi can anybody help i hav an original socket in my utility room which i had 2 cables going in so i waz able to run a spare socket which i did by wiring into back of the original socket ie now 3 cables going in as i know this is the maximum allowed i waz wondering if i cud run another spare socket via a junction box from the original 2 cables feeding the original socket hope u undertand this any advise wud be appreciated THANX
bazza
Posts: 169
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 4:40 pm

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby htg engineer » Thu May 24, 2007 4:50 pm

the two original cables, is it a ring main system ? its normally one spur off were socket, i wouldn't attempt taking anymore. Put a junstion box in before the socket
htg engineer
Posts: 3193
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 5:22 pm


Postby bazza » Thu May 24, 2007 8:16 pm

hi htg engineer thanx for advise i run the spare via a 30amp junction box and its workin fine cheers
bazza
Posts: 169
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 4:40 pm


Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by


 


  • Related Topics

cron