flue gas analyzer


Postby uk_ducati » Fri Aug 22, 2008 8:04 pm

hi

could anybody tell me what a good flue gas analyzer is to buy. i am currently working towards my acs and need to get one. also where is the best place to get one from.

thank

paul
uk_ducati
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 8:11 pm

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby htg engineer » Sat Aug 23, 2008 7:48 pm

http://www.anton-group.com/flue_gas.htm

Sprint V2 Kit 2
Co detector, Timed letby and tightness test, flow and return temperatures, flue gas analysis, gas leak detection and much more. Wireless infrared printer, you can store (200) and print your findings/readings for your records or for customers.

This is what I use, brilliant bit of kit. Quite expensive though.

htg
htg engineer
Posts: 3193
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 5:22 pm


Postby uk_ducati » Sun Aug 24, 2008 10:13 am

thanks for that. i was expecting to pay about 600 anyway so price not a suprise.

do you need to leave a print out of results or is this just good practise

thanks
uk_ducati
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 8:11 pm


Postby htg engineer » Sun Aug 24, 2008 7:13 pm

You don't need on, it's really down to personal preference.

For records, it shows the date and time and your findings. Proof the installation was gas tight when you tested it, the flue gas readings were correct etc - not sure if they'd stand up in court (probably never come to that, hope not anyway) but you get some queer people, they could cause the gaa leak, but point the finger at you as you were the last to work on it.

htg
htg engineer
Posts: 3193
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 5:22 pm


Postby titch2411 » Wed Sep 03, 2008 11:40 pm

ive just bought a testo 325 m and im still alittle unsure of how to work it !
Are there any ppl on here that can help a fella along with using a fga, im after finding the correct way of testing using this machine of co2 a room with suspected co2.
titch2411
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 11:36 pm


Postby titch2411 » Wed Sep 03, 2008 11:41 pm

can anybody give me somewere i can really polish up my FGA experiance plz ive got a testo 325m machine
titch2411
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 11:36 pm


Postby Burnerman » Sun Oct 05, 2008 1:28 pm

[quote="titch2411"]ive just bought a testo 325 m and im still alittle unsure of how to work it !
Are there any ppl on here that can help a fella along with using a fga, im after finding the correct way of testing using this machine of co2 a room with suspected co2.[/quote]

Are you looking for CO or CO2? Analyzers CO2 readings are derived from the O2 measurement and assume that CO2 is being produced as the O2 readings decrease, whereas they have a CO cell that measures this toxic gas specifically. In a room with an O2 reading above 20% it's unlikely you'll be able to 'see' any CO2 on your analyzer.
Burnerman
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 6:02 pm


Postby htg engineer » Wed Oct 08, 2008 8:37 pm

CO - Carbon Monoxide, is a colourless, odourless, tasteless, poisonous gas produced by incomplete burning of carbon-based fuels, including gas, oil, wood and coal. Carbon-based fuels are safe to use. It is only when the fuel does not burn properly that excess CO is produced, which is poisonous. When CO enters the body, it prevents the blood from bringing oxygen to cells, tissues, and organs.

CO2 - carbon dioxide - you would just have to breathe on the sensing probe.


htg
htg engineer
Posts: 3193
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 5:22 pm


Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by


 


  • Related Topics

cron