Foundation for single Out building / garage + concreate Mix
Drainage pipes, concrete, footings and foundations. Post your questions and find answers here

2 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
abdulm01
Labourer
Labourer

Foundation for single Out building / garage + concreate Mix

by abdulm01 » Sun Oct 28, 2007 1:26 am

Hi,
Can you please advise me on how deep and wide I will need to dig for foundation of a single storey out buildinng at the back of my gardern. I am planning to build with concreate blocks.

The size of the single storey out buildinng / Storage garage :
The Height Will be less than 3 metre
Width Will be approx 6 metre and
Depth 3.5 metre

There is a mature tree approx 1.5 to 2 metre away from my proposed build. The soil is firm clay (After digging approx 600mm). - I was planning to dig approx 600mm deep and 400 wide. or do i need to dig less then this ??

Please also advise me concrate mix for the foundation (Cenemt and Balast) 1 cement to 6 balast??

I am new to this and very much appricate your help and advice on this

many thanks

Mal

andysarah
Apprentice
Apprentice

by andysarah » Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:35 pm