garage lights


Postby iankay » Sun Sep 02, 2007 5:47 pm

Hi. I have recently spit my garage into two rooms ad need to light the new section. Is it possible to run the power from a double socket i have in there rather than ripping apart the ceiling to expose the lighting loop wiring? If so do i need a certain type of switch?
iankay
Rank: Labourer
Progress to next rank:
0%
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 5:42 pm

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby sparx » Sun Sep 02, 2007 9:45 pm

Hi your registered part P leckie could run from skt via a switched fused connection unit with 3A fuse to new light, regardsSPARX
sparx
Rank: Project Manager
Posts: 2166
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 8:33 pm
Location: The fifth continent.

Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by



  • DIY How to Project Guides

  • DIY how to tutorial projects and guides - Did you know we have a DIY Projects section? Well, if no, then we certainly do! Within this area of our site have literally hundreds of how-to guides and tutorials that cover a huge range of home improvement tasks. Each page also comes with pictures and a video to make completing those jobs even easier!



 


  • Related Topics