Getting cables through the worktop


Postby Goughy » Fri Jun 08, 2007 9:29 am

We are fitting a new worktop as part of a new kitchen and have a fridge and freezer under the worktop. The problem is that the socket for the two units is above the worktop and can't be moved. Can you suggest and ways of getting the cable through to the sockets without causing too much damage to the worktop.
Thanks,
Goughy.
Goughy
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 9:19 am

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby thedoctor » Fri Jun 08, 2007 6:06 pm

You have to drill through the worktop.
thedoctor
Site Admin
Posts: 2173
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 12:15 pm


Postby sparx » Sun Jun 24, 2007 8:15 pm

Hi get a part P regd. sparkie to change sockets to isolator switches & drop cables down to sockets below work tops , that's the correct way, regards SPARX
sparx
Posts: 2166
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 8:33 pm
Location: The fifth continent.


Postby TheDoctor5 » Tue Jan 20, 2009 11:32 am

Last year 64% of the questions asked in our forum were answered within our DIY project pages at www.diydoctor.org.uk/projects.htm The project pages are now separated alphabetically and your answers are accompanied by diagrams and the ability to see, and buy, the tools and/or required to complete your project. Use our search box to look for your answer and save a great deal of time and money!
TheDoctor5
Site Admin
Posts: 1385
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 9:17 am


Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by


 


  • Related Topics