Kitchen Diner Design Ideas Needed
Your comments on how to design the perfect home - And help others do it !

5 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
pies
Labourer
Labourer

Kitchen Diner Design Ideas Needed

by pies » Fri Aug 26, 2016 11:26 am

Hello,

I'm fairly new to being able to have the money and inclination to design a new kitchen. The money being saved for many years, the inclination comes from child number 2 needing the current dining room as a bedroom!

I have, what is essentially a 2.7 metre by 3.6 metre kitchen (not including the odd enclave). I'm not used to a large kitchen, so do not require too much worktop space, but enough to just prepare dinner would be fine. We would like to fit a table that could fit 4 comfortably and 6 at a push.

We have been to the usual B&Q, Wickes and Howdens for ideas, but they have not come back with anything that we hadn't thought of.

We have investigated an extension idea - but that is out of our budget, so we're looking to use the space we have!

I am/have thought about having a bench seat style table, that may allow for space saving. Maybe a small 'U' style kitchen near the window. But I'm sure that there is a simple solution to our problem. Does anyone have any ideas?

I have attached a rough floor plan.

Thanks in advance!
Attachments
DIY kitchen 1.0.jpg

Dreamhomedreamer
Labourer
Labourer

Re: Kitchen Diner Design Ideas Needed

by Dreamhomedreamer » Tue Apr 11, 2017 10:05 am

Hi, have you looked on Pinterest for ideas? I think you could save space using a kind of banquet style seating arrangement against kitchen units and will be a more effective use of space. Type in kitchen diner, and banquet seating. Hth

Hugh Schkok
Tradesman
Tradesman

by Hugh Schkok » Mon May 13, 2019 8:47 pm