Please Help With Problems With Large Floor Tiles in Bathroom
Advice and information on tiling and fixing tiles to a variety of surfaces

2 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
PaulVincent
Labourer
Labourer

Please Help With Problems With Large Floor Tiles in Bathroom

Post by PaulVincent » Sat Feb 25, 2017 2:53 am

I am tiling a bathroom for my brother, and am a novice. This is my first attempt at tiling anything. I've already tiles the walls and it went relatively smoothly, although it took a long time since I was learning as I worked.
He bought large 60x60cm tiles for the bathroom floor, but also wants the same tiles on the very small area around the top of the bath (not the bathroom walls, but the rim of the wooden frame the bath is placed inside).
This would entail cutting these very large, 1cm thick tiles into long, thin pieces, and I don't think I am up to the job, considering my skill level.
Should I attempt it, or not? I am pretty sure these huge floor tiles are not meant for detail work, but I don't want to tell him no if I am just being dumb.
I'd really appreciate any responses from proficient tilers. Thanks very much.

Tilerwithstyler
Labourer
Labourer

Re: Please Help With Problems With Large Floor Tiles in Bathroom

Post by Tilerwithstyler » Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:28 pm