room stat function


Postby mhoops » Wed Apr 29, 2009 5:36 pm

thanks
Last edited by mhoops on Fri May 01, 2009 6:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
mhoops
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 5:27 pm

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby bd3cc » Wed Apr 29, 2009 11:30 pm

Obviously, as when the room stat is at temperature it shuts the boiler down, which shuts the pump down, although there may be an over run to protect the boiler core.
As you are new to the gas industry, might I ask if you are Corgi registered, and what training you undertook to service boilers?
bd3cc
Posts: 323
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:02 pm


Postby pete the heat » Thu Apr 30, 2009 12:08 pm

tut tut surely you mean gas safe registered
pete the heat
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 11:33 am


Postby plumbbob » Thu Apr 30, 2009 5:40 pm

The room stat alone should not remove power to the boiler. If it does, then the hot water must go off too. This would mean the heating must be on to get hot water.

You haven't said how the boiler is connected. If the system is a "S" or "Y" plan then if the room stat and tank stats are both maxed out, then it is possible the boiler power will be removed.
plumbbob
Posts: 1856
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 9:59 pm


Postby mhoops » Fri May 01, 2009 7:11 pm

thank you for your replies however the question was merely to establish whether it was normal for the room stat to completely turn the electric power to the boiler off as this was the first time i'd come across this situation.
mhoops
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 5:27 pm


Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by


 


  • Related Topics