two coats of finish


Postby rnd » Sun Jul 22, 2007 1:41 pm

hi , just a question i am a little confused about . when skiming on to bord's, should two coats be needed does the second coat need to be mixed to the same consistancy as the first coat , or is it two different texture's

regards

Debbie
rnd
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 6:43 pm

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby martin497 » Wed Aug 01, 2007 4:22 pm

The correct way to skim is to use two coats of finish.
You can make the second coat to the same consistency if you want or you can make it a touch wetter if that feels better for you.
you dont need to make quite as much for the second coat either..!
Last edited by martin497 on Sun Sep 02, 2007 5:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
martin497
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2007 4:21 pm


Postby rnd » Thu Aug 02, 2007 9:54 am

excelent thank you martin
rnd
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 6:43 pm


Postby rambo77 » Tue Aug 07, 2007 6:49 pm

different people have different methods id mix the second coat just slighty wetter but maybe thats just me
rambo77
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 9:14 pm


Postby damo » Mon Aug 27, 2007 11:14 pm

2 coats allways but the second should be a tad wetter and only half as much needed as it goes further
damo
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 11:04 pm


Postby rnd » Fri Aug 31, 2007 7:20 am

cheer's guy's thank's
rnd
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 6:43 pm


Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by


 


  • Related Topics