Using FCU from a radial circuit.


Postby Techmad » Thu Jun 21, 2007 2:52 pm

I have a 13 amp. fused connection unit. This is fed from a socket which is on a radial circuit.(load on this is 100 watt)
I want to take a spur from this to feed another fcu which will feed an outside light. (load will be 300 watt)
I know that regs. do not allow me to take a spur from a spur , but as the total current is controlled by the first fcu, is this ok.
Thanks.
Techmad
Rank: Labourer
Progress to next rank:
75%
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 2:14 pm

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby sparx » Fri Jun 22, 2007 8:14 pm

Hi Techmad, I can't see a problem; as you say the total load on overall spur can only be 13A , I have run from a FCU at 13A to a couple of sockets in a conservatory, then run up to a switched FCU with 3A fuse to control lights there,
regards SPARX
sparx
Rank: Project Manager
Posts: 2166
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 8:33 pm
Location: The fifth continent.

Postby Techmad » Sat Jun 23, 2007 3:54 pm

Thanks sparx , much appreciated.
Techmad
Rank: Labourer
Progress to next rank:
75%
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 2:14 pm

Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by



  • DIY How to Project Guides

  • DIY how to tutorial projects and guides - Did you know we have a DIY Projects section? Well, if no, then we certainly do! Within this area of our site have literally hundreds of how-to guides and tutorials that cover a huge range of home improvement tasks. Each page also comes with pictures and a video to make completing those jobs even easier!



 


  • Related Topics