Using FCU from a radial circuit.


Postby Techmad » Thu Jun 21, 2007 2:52 pm

I have a 13 amp. fused connection unit. This is fed from a socket which is on a radial circuit.(load on this is 100 watt)
I want to take a spur from this to feed another fcu which will feed an outside light. (load will be 300 watt)
I know that regs. do not allow me to take a spur from a spur , but as the total current is controlled by the first fcu, is this ok.
Thanks.
Techmad
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 2:14 pm

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby sparx » Fri Jun 22, 2007 8:14 pm

Hi Techmad, I can't see a problem; as you say the total load on overall spur can only be 13A , I have run from a FCU at 13A to a couple of sockets in a conservatory, then run up to a switched FCU with 3A fuse to control lights there,
regards SPARX
sparx
Posts: 2166
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 8:33 pm
Location: The fifth continent.


Postby Techmad » Sat Jun 23, 2007 3:54 pm

Thanks sparx , much appreciated.
Techmad
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 2:14 pm


Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by


 


  • Related Topics

cron