painting skirting boards and window sill.....help!
General decorating topics, questions and answers. find help, tips and advice on completing your decorating projects

9 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
motherofjazz
Labourer
Labourer

painting skirting boards and window sill.....help!

by motherofjazz » Wed Mar 21, 2012 8:14 pm

hi, im new to decorating and was after some advice on how to go about glossing the skirting boards and window sill.

it is about 10 years old so i thought it was about time i got round to freshening it all up abit.

ive sanded it all down so its smooth, but im not sure if i can just put the gloss straight on or do i need to use a primer or under coat, and even how many coats of gloss should i put on?

please help!

TheDoctor4
Project Manager
Project Manager

Re: painting skirting boards and window sill.....help!

by TheDoctor4 » Thu Mar 22, 2012 4:22 pm

Hi

Have you checked out our projects area?

There are quite a few painting and decorating projects related to your issue that may be of some assistance to you: https://www.diydoctor.org.uk/projects.htm

Hope this helps!

Kind Regards

The Doc

theshedman
Foreman
Foreman

by theshedman » Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:57 am