plastering aprenterships
Ask your questions and find answers on many subjects relating to plastering and dry lining

4 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
mondeoman.
Labourer
Labourer

plastering aprenterships

by mondeoman. » Wed Nov 21, 2007 1:47 pm

hi I've been in the motor trade as a panel beater ever since leaving school and after 12 years I'm looking to start something new. I have some plastering experience from working with a friend, i would like to continue this career as i feel i could have a lot to offer and company looking for new staff. If anyone knows of a company or agency that could help me pursue this i would be very grateful.

dean4174
Apprentice
Apprentice

by dean4174 » Wed Nov 21, 2007 5:40 pm

i was in the same situation as yourself a while back after i left the army and wanted to get into the plastering trade. unfortunatly due to my age i struggled getting an aprrenticeship and would think you will aswel. I was lucky as the army paid for me to do a plastering course. I would suggest if you have the money then pay for an intense plastering course and get into the trade that way, if not then carry on panel beating and get onto a college course, most colleges do night classes. The other option is to start labouring for someone, you will probably take a drop in pay than you are used to but you will get all the experiance you need.

Hope this helps.

Toffeeboy
Labourer
Labourer

by Toffeeboy » Sun Dec 02, 2007 12:44 pm

[quote="dean4174"]i was in the same situation as yourself a while back after i left the army and wanted to get into the plastering trade. unfortunatly due to my age i struggled getting an aprrenticeship and would think you will aswel. I was lucky as the army paid for me to do a plastering course.[/quote]