Which is the better electric shower?
Ask questions and find answers to many subjects relating to electrics and electrical work

2 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
pc6844
Tradesman
Tradesman

Which is the better electric shower?

by pc6844 » Fri Dec 18, 2009 2:13 am

Apologies if it should be posted in plumbing section but in your opinion which is the better electric shower, the Mira Azora 9.8kW or Triton Inscriptions 9.5kw and which one would you buy?

Many thanks

ericmark
Project Manager
Project Manager

by ericmark » Fri Dec 18, 2009 9:31 pm

The Mira has better right up but as an Electrician I only fit them I don’t use them and even if I did I would but unlikely to use both. Why you would want to spend so much money on an electric shower I don’t know? The amount of water a 9.8Kw heater can heat to a nice temperature especially in winter is limited and a shower which either uses stored water or water from a 27Kw gas combi boiler is going to be far better.
Because you can only use one shower at a time both with gas combi and electric I can see why a second shower would use the other system but that’s only reason I would use electric heated shower.
If your lucky and have stored water then you can go whole hog and have side jets the lot with a thermostat valve type.
I think the £297.37 price tag is OTT for an electric shower even with
• SMA technology™ - Achieve Temperature Stability of +/- 1.5°c