Adding a cpc


Postby I_spark » Tue Jul 24, 2007 4:01 pm

Hello,
If a lighting circuit has been installed without a cpc in the CU.
But everywhere else in every switch and light there is a cpc.
Would it be alright to add a 2.5mm cpc in the CU and runnit to any switch or light?
Because I tried it with a wonder lead and I am getting a Zs on the lights.
Thanks in advance.
I_spark
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:15 am

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby BLAKEY1963 » Tue Jul 24, 2007 9:51 pm

[quote="I_spark"]Hello,
If a lighting circuit has been installed without a cpc in the CU.
But everywhere else in every switch and light there is a cpc.
Would it be alright to add a 2.5mm cpc in the CU and runnit to any switch or light?
Because I tried it with a wonder lead and I am getting a Zs on the lights.
Thanks in advance.[/quote]

I SPARK
IS YOUR ZS READING WITHIN DISCONNECTION TIMES
OF YOUR PROTECTIVE DEVICE, PAGES 45 - 48 OF BS7671.?

BLAKEY1963
BLAKEY1963
Posts: 654
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 10:57 pm


Postby I_spark » Tue Jul 24, 2007 11:19 pm

yes
I_spark
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:15 am


Postby BLAKEY1963 » Wed Jul 25, 2007 8:33 pm

[quote="I_spark"]yes[/quote]

ISPARK
LOOK AT THE DIAGRAM OF DOC S PROJECTS AND STUDY
THE 3 CEILING ROSES AS IF THEY R YOUR LIGHTING CIRCUIT.
IF AS IN THE DIAGRAM YOUR LAST LIGHTING POINT IS NUMBER
3 FOR EXAMPLE , THEN YOU TRACE BACK FROM LAST LIGHT
BELLING THE EARTH AT EACH LIGHT UNTILL YOU LOCATE NO EARTH RETURN TO THE CU. AT THIS POINT U RUN 2.5 EARTH BACK TO
CU. OBVIOUSLY IN A IDEAL SET UP U SHOULD REWIRE WITH NEW 1.5 MM2 LIGHTING CABLE TWIN BROWN AND BLUE + EARTH. BUT I AM
SURE U R AWARE OF THAT.
BLAKEY1963
BLAKEY1963
Posts: 654
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 10:57 pm


Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by


 


  • Related Topics