Changing AS3112 plug to UK1363


Postby jocro » Thu Jul 05, 2007 2:15 pm

Hi. Does anyone know if you can change an Australian plug to a UK one without having to use a travel adaptor?

Can you simply snap off the aussie plug and then rewire the cables into a UK plug head?
jocro
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 1:59 pm

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby sparx » Thu Jul 05, 2007 6:10 pm

Hi no problem to do but check colours in digger flex to make sure which is which, regards SPARX
sparx
Posts: 2166
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 8:33 pm
Location: The fifth continent.


Postby TheDoctor5 » Tue Jan 20, 2009 11:31 am

Last year 64% of the questions asked in our forum were answered within our DIY project pages at www.diydoctor.org.uk/projects.htm The project pages are now separated alphabetically and your answers are accompanied by diagrams and the ability to see, and buy, the tools and/or required to complete your project. Use our search box to look for your answer and save a great deal of time and money!
TheDoctor5
Site Admin
Posts: 1385
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 9:17 am


Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by


 


  • Related Topics