Connecting a cooker hood to an existing socket


Postby Rastanking » Sat Jul 25, 2009 8:49 am

Hi everyone,

I've just installed a cooker hood and am thinking of what to do with the cabling it comes with 13amp plug so can I

Cut the plug off and connect it spur it to the socket or do I have to spur a socket nearer to the hood and connect it to the socket?

Also I have an gas oven and hob can I spur the electric ingnition into an existing socket?

Any help that anyone could give would be appreciated.
Rastanking
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 1:29 pm

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby rosebery » Sat Jul 25, 2009 9:08 am

Hi

Kitchen is a "special location" under building regulations which means you (or I) can't DIY it unless you've got building control involved first. Best to get yourself an electrican who can self certify. He will advise you.

Cheers
rosebery
Posts: 2022
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 8:55 pm


Postby moggy1968 » Tue Jul 28, 2009 10:21 pm

I think thats why it comes with a plug. if you can plug it in it doesn't need to be certed
moggy1968
Posts: 198
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 11:32 am


Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by


 


  • Related Topics