Is a chimney pot required.....


Postby mblago » Sat Oct 04, 2008 4:51 pm

for a 9kw basket type gas fire ? I have a chimney stack but no pot I have also had a smoke test done which is fine. One gas installer says it does another says it doesn't, can an expert give me a definite answer please.
many thanks in advance. Mike
mblago
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 6:57 am

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby Steve the gas » Sun Oct 05, 2008 4:39 am

Hi Mike,

What I do know that you need is a vent in the room 100cm2.
A GC1 terminal should do for the chimney.

Hth
Steve the gas
Posts: 780
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 7:07 am


Postby mblago » Sun Oct 05, 2008 12:25 pm

Hi Steve

I already have a 100cm2 vent fitted, just the question regarding the chimney pot. What is a GC1 please? Thanks for your reply.
Mike
mblago
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 6:57 am


Postby htg engineer » Sun Oct 05, 2008 6:38 pm

Check manufacturers instructions, this will tell you what termination is required.

htg
htg engineer
Posts: 3193
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 5:22 pm


Postby mblago » Sun Oct 05, 2008 7:14 pm

Sorry, don't have any instructions, Ive recently had the fires output checked and made safe by having the air vent put in but the gas engineer is unsure about the chimney pot.
mblago
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 6:57 am


Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by


 


  • Related Topics