reinstating fire


Postby hazel » Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:55 pm

Hi - I've had a gas fire removed from old Victorian house and now want to reinstate fireplace in order to install a wood burning stove. I know i need to have the cap removed from chimney and also the bricks used to accomodate the gas fire but do i need to have the chimney lined and if so why? Cheers - Hazel
hazel
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:48 pm

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby stuartrdesign » Sun Sep 09, 2007 10:44 pm

you may need to have the flu lined talk to the people who install the stove
Stuart
stuartrdesign
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 10:37 pm


Postby TheDoctor4 » Thu Jul 15, 2010 7:08 pm

For up to 5 FREE quotes from trusted, vetted and insured tradesmen in your area visit the DIY Doctor Find a Tradesman page: http://www.diydoctor.org.uk/find_tradesmen/
TheDoctor4
Posts: 16777215
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 9:12 am
Location: Somerset in the UK in Shepton mallet


Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by


 


  • Related Topics

cron