replacing the existing Gas hob unit ?

Postby Jalfrezi » Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:55 am

hi all

is it imperative i get a corgi registered gas guy in to connect my new gas hob unit ?

if so how much should you pay for fitting the replacement with new hoses etc ?

cheers in advance
Rank: Labourer
Progress to next rank:
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:41 am


Simply Build It

Postby htg engineer » Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:36 pm

You have to be CORGI registered to carry out any work on gas.

Gas hobs above a gas oven can no longer be installed using a hose, it has to be rigid fix.

Pricing varies, it depends on who you get. For a straight swap it shouldn't be too much.
htg engineer
Rank: Project Manager
Posts: 3224
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 5:22 pm

Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by

  • DIY How to Project Guides

  • DIY how to tutorial projects and guides - Did you know we have a DIY Projects section? Well, if no, then we certainly do! Within this area of our site have literally hundreds of how-to guides and tutorials that cover a huge range of home improvement tasks. Each page also comes with pictures and a video to make completing those jobs even easier!


  • Related Topics