replacing the existing Gas hob unit ?


Postby Jalfrezi » Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:55 am

hi all

is it imperative i get a corgi registered gas guy in to connect my new gas hob unit ?

if so how much should you pay for fitting the replacement with new hoses etc ?

cheers in advance
Jalfrezi
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:41 am

Sponsor

Simply Build It

Postby htg engineer » Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:36 pm

You have to be CORGI registered to carry out any work on gas.

Gas hobs above a gas oven can no longer be installed using a hose, it has to be rigid fix.

Pricing varies, it depends on who you get. For a straight swap it shouldn't be too much.
htg engineer
Posts: 3193
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 5:22 pm


Display posts from previous
Sort by
Order by


 


  • Related Topics