Which laminate flooring
Help, advice, information, answers and tips on all types of flooring from laminate and carpet to timber and vinyl

4 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
teesside
Labourer
Labourer

Which laminate flooring

by teesside » Sun Nov 15, 2009 2:52 pm

Hello, i am going to lay laminate flooring in my hall way. I am fairly new to the whole DIY thing but i am really keen to have a go at this and i really don't want my first effort to be a disater.

I have looked around B&Q, Home base, Wickes etc and the range of flooring is frankly overwhelming - i have yet to find a compehensive review of the available products.

So i would be very grateful if people could make some recommendations as to which brand of laminate flooring to use based on ease of fitting and value for money.

Many thanks,

Steve.

flooringadvice
Labourer
Labourer

by flooringadvice » Wed Dec 23, 2009 11:57 am

Hi Steve,

Both Quickstep and Natura are reputable brands. Fitting laminate flooring is a daunting task, especially if you feel you're not too technically competent. But fear not it's not too hard. I recommend gen'ing up via videos. There's a great range here: Google "video.google.co.uk/videosearch?hl=en&q=how%20to%20fit%20laminate%20flooring"

Hope that helps

murphy13
Labourer
Labourer

Re: Which laminate flooring

by murphy13 » Mon Jan 11, 2010 3:41 pm

[quote="teesside"]Hello, i am going to lay laminate flooring in my hall way. I am fairly new to the whole DIY thing but i am really keen to have a go at this and i really don't want my first effort to be a disater.

I have looked around B&Q, Home base, Wickes etc and the range of flooring is frankly overwhelming - i have yet to find a compehensive review of the available products.

So i would be very grateful if people could make some recommendations as to which brand of laminate flooring to use based on ease of fitting and value for money.

Many thanks,

Steve.[/quote]